4
120

Gluten Free Diet Plan

Gluten-free food items : Must include in diet

There are many people around the world, who have an allergy from the gluten diet. They have gluten intolerance and this can even lead to some diseases as well. One can be allergic to different types of food that have gluten properties in it.

Sometimes though, people do consume the food with gluten, by mistake or because of the lack of any information. So, we are here to help you with all the important information related to the gluten free diet plan. We are not sharing any diet plans with you. Our goal is to help you in knowing what all the food items are that you should include in your gluten free diet.

Foods that one should include in the Gluten-Free Diet

We are listing some of the food items that you can include in your gluten-free diet. Always make sure that when you buy any packaged or processed food to cross-check to ensure that it is free from gluten or not.

  1. Fresh fruits and vegetables

Mostly fruits and vegetables that are fresh are gluten-free only. But some of the processed fruits or fruits that are preserved for a long time have preservatives and other such ingredients that may have gluten in it. So, try to buy and eat fresh fruits and vegetables only. Some of the fruits and vegetables that you can include in your diet are apples, bananas, oranges, peaches, grapefruit, berries, mushrooms, bell peppers, carrots, kale, spinach, onions, and radish.

  • Dairy Products

It is also being said that almost all the dairy products that we consume are gluten-free only. But the packaged dairy products which we drink contains some additives in them, so it is advisable to check these items before you consume
them. The dairy products that one can include in the gluten-free diet are milk, yogurt, cottage cheese, cream, cheese, ghee, and butter. But while consuming ice cream, or any kind of flavoured buttermilk or yogurt, do check whether they are gluten-free or not.

  • Protein Sources

When we talk about the protein sources, they include both plant and animal-based protein sources. A caution is that you have to be very careful when choosing the protein sources, as not all the protein sources are gluten-free. Here, we are sharing some of the protein sources that you can add in your gluten-free diet plan. They are seafood, beans, peas, lentils, seeds, nuts, poultry, tofu, and red meat. If you consume any of these food items away from home, make sure that they are gluten-free, especially the animal-based protein sources.

  • Whole Grains

Just like the proteins we cannot say that all the whole grains are gluten-free. As
some of them do have gluten present in them.

Also, if you are consuming any whole grain which is processed thinking that it is gluten-free then don’t continue to do that as these grains contain additives that are likely not gluten free and can cause gluten contamination reactions.

Since processed whole grains can also have gluten in them. Some of the safe gluten-free choices are whole grains that can be consumed like Brown Rice, Oats, Millet, Buckwheat, Wild Rice, Teff, and Quinoa. Do not include the wheat in your diet as this grain has gluten present in it.

Show Comments

No Responses Yet

Leave a Reply